School Board
The Central Kitsap School District Board of Directors will continue to conduct board meetings via an online platform. Members of the public can attend meetings remotely or by phone. There will be a Zoom link for video and phone provided for each meeting.

Public comments will be verbally accepted during the meeting. If you would like to express your views at a meeting, please complete and submit a public comment form prior to the start of a meeting. The form is made active within 24 hours of a regular board meeting.

Please be aware that comment forms are considered a public record. Those comments not verbally shared at a board meeting will be provided to board members.

As a Central Kitsap voter, you elect five school board directors to:

  • Hire and evaluate superintendents
  • Set policies that set standards and a framework for governing the district
  • Reviews progress on district goals
  • Adopt a balanced budget every year
  • Approve textbooks and other instructional materials
  • Represent you and represent the district


Directors normally meet on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Most meetings are held at the Teaching and Learning Center, 1400 NE McWilliams Road, Bremerton. We welcome you to join us and share your comments at our regular board meetings.

Directors also hold occasional study sessions before meetings to learn about and discuss topics in depth. The board may also appoint members to committees, which meet separately.

We publish agendas two days before each meeting. You can find agendas and minutes from past meetings on our meeting agendas and minutes site.

Check our online calendar for upcoming meetings, or download our meeting schedule (pdf).

Meet the School Board

map of boundaries, link to pdf map from Kitsap County ElectionsDirectors are elected to four-year terms. They must live in the portion of Central Kitsap School District that they represent, but voters throughout the school district vote on all candidates. Download a pdf map of director boundaries from Kitsap County Auditor's office.

President: Bruce Richards (term ends in 2021)

Bruce Richards

Director of District 1, including:


  • Cottonwood Elementary
  • Woodlands Elementary
  • Fairview Middle
  • Olympic High


Contact him at, or at 360-698-4113.


Vice President: Jeanie Schulze (term ends in 2023)

Jeanie SchulzeDirector of District 4, including:

  • Clear Creek Elementary
  • Emerald Heights Elementary
  • Silver Ridge Elementary
  • Ridgetop Middle

Contact her at or at 360-908-5001


Legislative Representative: Drayton Jackson (term ends in 2023)

Drayton Jackson

Director of District 3, including:
  • Brownsville Elementary
  • Esquire Hills Elementary
  • PineCrest Elementary

Contact him at


Member: Eric Greene (term ends in 2021)

Eric GreeneDirector of District 5, including:

  • Cougar Valley Elementary
  • Green Mountain Elementary
  • Klahowya Secondary

Contact him at, or at 360-434-0110.

Member: Rob MacDermid (term ends in 2023)

Rob MacDermid

Director of District 2, including:

  • Hawk Elementary at Jackson Park
  • Silverdale Elementary
  • Central Kitsap Middle
  • Central Kitsap High
  • Alternative Schools

Contact him at